TrueCount and other blackjack trainers
People often ask which blackjack trainer to pick. Here are the plain facts for six apps, as each one states them on its own App Store page. We do not rank them or judge them. Pick the one that fits how you want to practise.
Facts read on 7 October 2026. We check them every month.
| App (developer) | Price model | iOS | Offline play | What you practise | Counting system |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our app: TrueCount Blackjack 21 Trainer (Monarch Games LLC) | Free. Optional credit packs $0.99 to $99.99. A short ad every few rounds for free players; the one-time $3.99 Ad-Free Upgrade or any pack from $4.99 removes ads. | 18 or later | Yes | Full blackjack game at five dealer tables, live basic strategy hints at three of them, a daily five-question strategy quiz. No real money. | Hi-Lo (a hidden tool) |
| Blackjack & Card Counting Pro (Dealer Bust Time LLC) | $4.99 to download. In-app purchase "Card Counting Drill" $0.99. | 14 or later | Not stated | Card counting practice with the running count and true count, with basic strategy and deviation feedback. | Hi-Lo |
| Blackjack 21: Strategy Trainer (BlackJack Trainer 21 Training AG) | Free. Practice modes $1.99 each; "All PRO features" monthly $7.99, yearly from $23.90, lifetime $49.99. | 16 or later | Not stated | Basic strategy decisions on practice hands with instant feedback and a strategy chart. Its page says it is "not a game" and has no card counting. | None (its page says "no card counting involved") |
| Blackjack Trainer 101 (David Richmond) | Free. "Upgrade to Pro" $2.99. | 16 or later | Not stated | Basic strategy practice in four modes (random hands, soft hands, pairs, custom) with house rule settings. Its page says it is "not a Blackjack game". | Not stated |
| Blackjack Wiz: Card Counting (Learn & Practice Studios) | Free. Subscriptions: weekly $8.99, monthly from $9.99, yearly from $44.99. | 15.1 or later | Yes | Basic strategy drills, Hi-Lo running count and true count practice, speed count drills, deviation charts. | Hi-Lo |
| Steve's Blackjack Trainer Pro (Fuse Games) | Free. "VIP Premium" $2.99. | 18 or later | Yes | A training mode for basic strategy, card counting practice, a simulation mode and an arcade mode with tables to unlock. | Hi-Lo |
Prices are US prices on the App Store on 7 October 2026. Apps change their prices and features; the App Store page is always the current word.
"Not stated" means the app's own page does not say. It does not mean the app lacks it.
None of these apps, TrueCount included, involves real money.
Sources
Where each fact comes from
- TrueCount
- our docs (credits and pricing, dealer tables, Auto Hint, Daily Challenge, technical overview, Count Peek) and apps.apple.com/us/app/id6770598123, read 7 October 2026.
- Blackjack & Card Counting Pro
- apps.apple.com/us/app/id388857410, read 7 October 2026.
- Blackjack 21: Strategy Trainer
- apps.apple.com/us/app/id597239290, read 7 October 2026.
- Blackjack Trainer 101
- apps.apple.com/us/app/id348323010, read 7 October 2026.
- Blackjack Wiz: Card Counting
- apps.apple.com/us/app/id6788486381, read 7 October 2026.
- Steve's Blackjack Trainer Pro
- apps.apple.com/us/app/id6737786146, read 7 October 2026.
- Hands-on check
- 7 October 2026, on the test phone, 08:12 to 08:26: no contradictions. Blackjack Wiz could not be opened past its subscription screen, Blackjack & Card Counting Pro was not installed (paid), and offline play could not be tested; those cells stand as each store page states them.
If you want to play,
not only drill
TrueCount is a full blackjack game. You play real hands at five dealer tables, each with its own rules and published house edge (0.30% to 2.20%). Auto Hint shows the basic strategy move at the first three tables, and the Daily Challenge asks five strategy questions a day. It is free, works offline, and never uses real money.
Free. In-app purchases. iPhone, iOS 18 or later. 18+.